COTS Trauma Advisory Board


Steven M. Steinberg, MD, FACS                                                                                              

COTS Medical Review Executive Committee Chair                                            
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center                                            
Marco Bonta, MD, FACS 
COTS Clinical Trauma Committee Chair
OhioHealth Riverside Methodist Hospital

J. Allen McElroy, MD, FACS
Member at Large, Marietta Memorial Hospital
Marietta Memorial Hospital


Jennifer Bogner, PhD
Trauma Rehabilitation Healthcare Facility Representative
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Stuart Chow, DO, FACOS
Member at Large, Genesis Hospital
Genesis Hospital

Bradley Copley, RN
Rural Non-trauma Center Emergency Department Administrator Representative
Licking Memorial Hospital

Victor V. Dizon, MD, FACOS
Member at Large, Mount Carmel West
Mount Carmel West

Robert Falcone, MD, FACS
Ex Officio
Columbus Medical Association & Affiliates

Jonathan Groner, MD, FACS
Member at Large, Nationwide Children's Hospital
Nationwide Children's Hospital

Kathryn J. Haley, MS, BSN, RN
Trauma Medical Director or Trauma Program Manager/Director Pediatric Health Care Facility Representative
Nationwide Children's Hospital


Sherri Kovach, MS, BSN, RN, EMT

Ex Officio
Central Ohio Trauma System

Andrea Light, BSN, RN, TCRN, CEN, EMT
COTS Trauma Program Manager/Director Chair
Mount Carmel West

Robert Lowe, MD, FACEP
ED/EMS Medical Director Representative
OhioHealth Doctors Hospital

Chief Preston Moore
EMS Representative, Central Ohio Fire Chiefs
Whitehall Division of Fire

Michael J. Sutherland, MD, FACS
Member at Large, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center East Hospital
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center East Hospital

Tanisha White-Johnson, MS
COTS Registry Chair
OhioHealth Grant Medical Center